School Site Council

  • The Runkle School Site Council was formed after the passage in 1993 of a law mandating that every public elementary, secondary and independent vocational school in the Commonwealth establish a School Council.

    The Runkle School Site Council meets on the last Wednesday of every month from 4:15-5:30pm. Its duties include:

    • assisting in the identification of the educational needs of the students
    • making recommendations to the principal for the development, implementation and assessment of the curriculum accommodation plan required by state guidelines
    • assisting in the formulation of a school improvement plan
    • review the annual school budget

    For more information, please refer to the School Council Handbook.

    School Improvement Plan


    School Site Council Members 2022-2023

    School Council members are represented by parents, teachers, school principal, and a community member. It is co-chaired by the school principal and a parent.



    • Donna Finnegan, Principal



    • Chloe Hansen
    • Rebecca Sneider
    • Marian Voros
    • Kathleen Kane
    • Jenny Murphy



    • Nina Max Daly
    • Todd MacFadden
    • Jonathan Miller
    • Devon Powell
    • Elizabeth Solinga



    • Lynne Chuang
    • Petra Bignami


    Meeting Agendas

    Agenda 11.3.21

    Agenda 09.29.21