School Committee Liaisons/Representative Assignments

  • School Programs/Advisory Councils/Committees/Community

    Brookline Adult & Community Education - Jennifer Monopoli

    Brookline Early Education Program - Helen Charlupski
    Brookline Extended Day Program - Sharon Abramowitz

    Brookline Special Education Parent Advisory Council (SEPAC) - Suzanne Federspiel

    Enrichment and Challenge Support (ECS) Program Parent Advisory Council - Susan Wolf Ditkoff
    Sick Leave Bank - David A. Pearlman
    Brookline Asian American Family Network (BAAFN) - Jennifer Monopoli
    Steps to Success - Helen Charlupski
    METCO - Barbara Scotto
    Ad Hoc Task Force on School Names - Jennifer Monopoli
    Wellness Committee - Suzanne Federspiel

    English Learner Parent Advisory Council - Helen Charlupski
    Social Media - Susan Wolf Ditkoff 

    School Partnerships

    Brookline Education Foundation - Barbara Scotto
    Brookline High School Innovation Fund - Susan Wolf Ditkoff

    State/National Education Organizations

    Education Collaborative for Greater Boston (EDCO) - Helen Charlupski
    Massachusetts Association of School Committees (MASC) - Helen Charlupski
  • Town Departments/Commissions

    Building Commission - Helen Charlupski
    Council on Aging/Senior Center - Barbara Scotto
    Brookline Center for Community Mental Health - Helen Charlupski
    Commission for Diversity, Inclusion and Community Relations - Sharon Abramowitz
    Parks and Recreation - Sharon Abramowitz
    Transportation Board - Sharon Abramowitz

    Town/Selectmen Committees/Projects

    Audit Committee -Susan Wolf Ditkoff
    Climate Action Committee - David A. Pearlman
    Safe Routes to Schools Committee - Jennifer Monopoli
    Transportation Demand Management - Sharon Abramowitz
    Committee on Naming Places - David A. Pearlman
    Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Advisory Council - Suzanne Federspiel
    Labor Advisory Board - TBD
    Open Space Plan Committee - Sharon Abramowitz
    Town School Partnership Committee - Julie Schreiner-Oldham/Susan Wolf Ditkoff
    Fiscal Advisory Commmittee - David A. Pearlman
    Land Bank Study Committee - David A. Pearlman

    2022 US Open - David A. Pearlman

    Sustainable Buildings - David A. Pearlman