Charge and Membership of the Pierce School Building Committee

  • There shall be established a Pierce School Building Committee. In keeping with recent practice on the Brookline High School, Baldwin, and Driscoll School projects, this committee uses the MSBA Building Committee guidelines as a starting point. The Committee shall consist of a member of the Select Board and a member of the School Committee, who shall serve as co-chairs of the Committee. The other members of the Committee shall be as listed below.
    • The Building Committee shall advise and support the Building Commission, Select Board and School Committee in connection with their authority and responsibilities for the construction and alteration of town buildings and structures under Article 3.7 of the General By-Laws of the Town of Brookline. The Building Committee shall also be the main body responsible for engaging and informing the public on the project.

    • The Building Committee shall work with the Project Manager and consultants in support of the project. The Project Managers(s) shall attend all the meetings of the Building Committee and serve as the Committee’s staff person(s).

    • The Building Committee shall be concerned with all aspects of the project including budget, schedule, safety, public relations, coordination of town agencies, logistics, and contract compliance.



    Bernard Greene  Co-chair, Select Board
     Helen Charlupski Co-chair, School Committee 
    Andy Liu School Committee 
     Ken Kaplan Building Commission 
    Nancy O'Connor Parks and Recreation Commission
     Steve Heikin Planning Board 
    Carol Levin Advisory (Finance) Committee
     Aaron Williams Community Representative
    Nurit Zuker Community Representative
     Mel Kleckner Town Administrator or designee 
    Melissa Goff Deputy Town Administrator or designee 

    Dr. Linus Guillory Jr.

    Superintendent of Schools or designee

    Lesley Ryan Miller

    Deputy Superintendent of Schools for Teaching and Learning


    Deputy Superintendent of Schools for Administration and Finance

    Jamie Yadoff

    Interim School Principal Representative

     Charlie Simmons Director of Public Buildings 

    Tony Guigli

    Project Manager, Building Department

    Daniel Bennett

    Building Commissioner or designee